Skip to content

Pig Rush – Review

February 4, 2010

Whats not to love in a running pig game? Pig Rush is one fun quick pick-me-up game, a hidden gem indeed!

I knew I was in for something good when I first loaded Pig Rush. I mean, what is not to love in a running pig? The gameplay of Pig Rush is very straight-forward and simple, but mastering it is difficult. Tap low for low jumps, and tap high for high jumps. The main aim is just to navigate through the beautifully drawn platforms through low and high jumps. How difficult can that get? Apparently, it is more difficult than I thought. Always jumping high ensures you will get to the next platform, but your distance available for your next jump might not be sufficient. Jumping low jumps is a safe choice, but can that low jump allow the cute pig to successfully reach the next platform? The decision of whether to jump high or low makes this game oh-so challenging.

“I am a pig, see me fly!”

The graphics in the game is simple, cute and fun. It is the sort of game where you want to play just one more time to see if you can beat your previous score- and that comes very easily too as each game probably lasts about a minute. The sweet thrill of short excitements makes me want to recommend this to all casual gamers!

“I won’t be a roast pork now :-)”

My only gripe with the game is that highscore tables are online. You do get one local highscore entry, seen in the top left hand corner, but I feel this is the sort of game you might challenge your friends in, score-wise. “Hey, see if you can beat me sucker”-kind of thing and a local leaderboard will certainly allow for more re playability in this little gem.

– Cute polished graphics

– Simple fun gameplay

– Lack of local highscore tables; highscore tables are online

Whats not to love in a running pig game? Pig Rush is one fun quick pick-me-up game, a hidden gem indeed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

